Reviews

Last minute booking - Rating 4/5

We booked this accommodation on the day of travel and for what we paid really got value for money. Greeted by Colin the proprietor who made sure we got a parking space on arrival. Our room was adequate for the four of us. Comfy clean beds, towels, tea and coffee facilities an iron, ironing board and hairdryer provided. We met Shirley in the morning at breakfast. Both Colin and Shirley made us feel really at home and we could tell they went out their way to make us feel comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay here, breakfast was lovely and set us up for the day and we got a good night sleep. No the Da Ville is not a 5 star hotel but this is reflected on price. People really need to stop expecting 5 start accommodation for 3 star prices. You get what you pay for and we were pleasantly surprised. We will be back again!

Reviewer:Sorelle Black | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Very nice place - Rating 5/5

Very nice and lovely pepole to we will be going back again next year thay can not do enough 4 yousee you both next year and your dog\'s are so sweet to xx

Reviewer:jim hutton | Tue 26th Sep 2017


The best- Rating 5/5

best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in in Blackpool. Colin and his wife are amazing host they go out of there way to make sure your stay is the best and believe me it is. we was greeted by Colin on arrival who is just so down to earth and a really friendly person. Breakfast was lovely, Molly the dog loved her sausage in the mornings. I like the fact that dogs can sit with you in the dining room at breakfast time. keep up the fantastic work Colin and Shirley as your providing the best service in Blackpool. see you the same time next year Sarah and Alison and the 3 dogs Molly, Millie and fudge.

Response

hi Sarah,thanks for a lovely review we really enjoyed your company and of course your lovely dogs mille nolly and fudge.Look forward to seeing you all again.Cheers Colin and shirley.

Reviewer:sarah king | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Great Weekend - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay, nothing was too much trouble. Comfortable room and fantastic breakfast. We wouldn\'t hesitate to stay again.

Reviewer:Helen Green | Mon 18th Sep 2017


Our stay at Blackpool- Rating 5/5

Colin and sherly were amazing with a great breakfast lovely room couldn\'t have asked for more we will defiantly be goung back

Reviewer:Joanne Peacock | Fri 15th Sep 2017


staying at da ville hotel- Rating 5/5

Very nice,breakfast was just great, room was fine and warm, host was a great laugh,the beauty of parking around the back was brilliant,won\'t hesitate to stay here again,price per room excellent,see you all next year

Reviewer:Philip Hanson | Sat 9th Sep 2017


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Was a lovely place to stay very friendly people would stay again. Price to stay was very reasonable aswell. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Nichola Dale | Wed 6th Sep 2017


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 2 nights great location for the seafront the owners are very welcoming and very friendly. Really nice breakfast in the morning. Rooms were comfortable and equipped with what we needed

Reviewer:Kerry Lowery | Tue 29th Aug 2017


Great b&b - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay if on a budget close to all the attractions and train station 5_ 10 mins walk...colin and shirley absolute legends super friendly will go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay best breakfasts ever definatly recommend this place

Reviewer:david noble | Sat 19th Aug 2017


our stay- Rating 4/5

Lovely owners..it was like home from home,warm and comfy 😃 our children were made so welcome. Highly recommend

Reviewer:mark Warrender | Thu 17th Aug 2017


Da vile Hotel Blackpool - Rating 5/5

The Da Vile hotel in Blackpool is very welcoming and the place is spotless.The owners are lovely and go the extra mile to make the stay a lovely experience.The room was ample in size as was the en suite and was freshly decorated.The hotel was very reasonably priced and you got your money s worth and a lovely breakfast .I would recommend the Da Vile hotel to anyone visiting Blackpool .

Reviewer:Fiona Cain | Tue 15th Aug 2017


Exceptional quality stay - Rating 5/5

When arriving treated and welcomed with an offer of Tea or Coffe which was so welcoming. Accommodated our needs for early breakfast when needed. Comfortable and sufficiently equipped room and will most defiantly stay again

Reviewer:Andrew Wray | Fri 11th Aug 2017


Blackpool rebellion stay - Rating 5/5

had a fantastic stay at the Da Ville hotel ,,,,, the hosts were very nice and we got on very well ,,, the room was perfect ,,, the breakfast was fantastic ,,, and free parking ,,, and a 5 minute walk to the winter gardens ,,,, will definitely stay there again ,,, Thanks for everything

Reviewer:Anthony Theodotou | Wed 9th Aug 2017


our stay in blackpool- Rating 5/5

Had a great stay ...would stay again fir sure ..the hosts were great couple looked after us well .. and the breakfast was fab ..thanx

Reviewer:Anthony Theodotou | Tue 8th Aug 2017


weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely couple and so helpfulAccommodation was clean and great breakfast, would stay here again

Reviewer:Janice Mcbride | Wed 26th Jul 2017


Would recommend this hotel and would book again - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable hotel and staff extremely friendly. Very close to Blackpool attractions. Would stay here again.

Reviewer:Heather McLaren | Tue 11th Jul 2017


Arrived as Strangers and left Feeling Like Family - Rating 5/5

Well after looking at the picture on Booking.com we arrived and all i can say is the picture don\'t give this lovely guest house justice. Sherly &Colin met us on arrival and made us a well needed cuppa and asked about how our journey had bin and made us feel at home then showed us to our room which was as the photos described as a lovely on-suit shower and toilet double room the bed was comfy and your own tea and coffee and kettle and t.v to.Well the following morning after a good nights sleep we went down for breakfast and were greeted by colin and shown to our table and ask if wed like sum cereal then if wed like a full english breakfast of egg,bacon,sausage,hash brown,fried slice and baked beans 10/10coffee and extra toast and jam/marmalade if required.The hotel it self is close enough to the seafront and amusements and far enough so that u dont hear the night life. Well all i can say is that the Da Ville Hotel is a lovely place to stay and Shirley &Colin are friendly welcoming and fantasic host and helpful in any way they can. All in all is so happy that as were spending our 1st Anniversay in blackpool and finding this lovely hotel and friendly hosts all that is left to say is :WE arrived as Stranger and left Feeling Like FAMILY. Jamie &Matthew

Reviewer:jamie fassam | Sat 8th Jul 2017


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Thanks to Colin and Shirley for a friendly welcome. The hotel is very clean with a lovely breakfast and good value. Hope to stay again in the future.

Reviewer:John McCarthy | Wed 5th Jul 2017


Great stay - Rating 4/5

Stayed here for three nights. Very friendly couple Colin and Shirley. Breakfast was one of the best I\'d had in all my years going to Blackpool. Room was comfortable. Not too far from tower and pubs. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Robert Robertson | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Superb Hosts - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our short stay. Especially the breakfasts... Very friendly, very easy going. Nothing to much trouble.

Reviewer:Michael Needham | Wed 28th Jun 2017


So very friendly- Rating 5/5

We all enjoyed our weekend stay, especially Bella our pug, who was spoiled with sausages for breakfast.

Reviewer:Karen Shaw | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

lovely stay, the owners were more than welcoming. breakfast was lovely, would recommend! walking distance to everything. would stop again!

Reviewer:Amy Clarke | Fri 23rd Jun 2017


Top place - Rating 5/5

Can not fault staff or venue absolutely spot on would definitely stop here again next time I stop in Blackpool they are very helpful and can\'t do enough for you and all your needs

Reviewer:Stephen Matthews | Mon 19th Jun 2017


Relaxing, Friendly- Rating 5/5

Colin and Shirley make the place so welcoming and friendly, I slept in the top floor family room where the beds were simply amazingWe where down for a family funeral and felt we where well looked after. Will be back on happier note :)

Reviewer:Angela Young | Thu 15th Jun 2017


Fab, fab, fab - Rating 5/5

Myself and my mother in law went to Blackpool to watch the dancing in the winter gardens and I booked us into this lovely B&B. We were warmly welcomed by Colin and shown to our lovely, clean and well presented spacious room which I had booked for 2 nights, the next morning when we went down for breakfast we were offered cereal, tea coffee and then a great cooked breakfast with toast and jam if wanted. We got to meet the other half of the couple Shirley and she was just as warm and friendly as Colin. Neither of them could do enough for us and helped with ideas of places to eat, taxis to call and anything else we asked about.I can honestly say that having stayed in lots of hotels and B&Bs you will be hard pushed to meet a nicer couple than Colin and Shirley, it truly was a home from home and as we are hoping to go and watch the dancing again next year we will definitely book this place again.Thanks again to Colin and Shirley keep up the great work and will hopefully see you again next year.

Reviewer:Danielle Reilly | Wed 31st May 2017


blackpool stay- Rating 5/5

Excellent good value friendly helpful owners and dog friendly too

Reviewer:Allan Hodgson | Tue 8th Nov 2016


Hotel- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Very clean. Very nice people

Reviewer:Julie Mann | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


de ville - Rating 5/5

lovely hotel nice breakfast shirley and colin very lovely couple made you welcome

Reviewer:Julie Hopcraft | Tue 1st Nov 2016


John & Rose - Rating 5/5

We were made very very welcome and had an excellent stay. A lovely breakfast was served which set us up for the day. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. John Loombe | Tue 25th Oct 2016


Our stay October 2016 - Rating 4/5

Was overwhelmed by the welcome we got but more about how well our old bull terrier was received. Lovely stay. Good breakfast too !!!

Reviewer:LORRAINELUMSDEN | Tue 18th Oct 2016


Da Ville for dog lovers - Rating 3/5

We decided on 3 nights at Da Ville as we travel everywhere with our dogs and finding accommodation where dogs are genuinely welcomed rather than tolerated is never easy.Being dog lovers themselves with 3 cute dogs Colin and Shirley make you feel very welcome and couldn\'t speak highly enough of them. Nothing was too much trouble and we never felt uncomfortable even when our dogs tried to outbark theirs as the fireworks in town were going off.If you are looking for a conveniently located (15 mins walk from Stanley Park and the tower and promenade) b&b that will welcome you and your four legged family would definitely recommend. Whilst the rooms were functional rather than luxurious we had no complaints although did have an issue with a broken shower but the main thing for us is feeling comfortable taking our dogs which we did.

Reviewer:Mr. tim bowler| Tue 13th Sep 2016


The redhead family - Rating 5/5

Our stay as a family was fantastic the breakfast as my nine year old qouted was really yummy and she doesnt usually eat breakfast. The room was excellent it had everything needed including hairdryer n iron. The owners colin n shirley were very welcoming and cheerfulland the service at breakfast was fantastic and were really helpfull. I will be highly recomending them to familly and friends and will without a doubt use their hotel again in the future.

Reviewer:Craig Redhead | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Iain hamilton - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming. Really nice people. Breakfast good. Would recommend to anyone

Reviewer:Mr. Iain Hamilton | Mon 15th Aug 2016


great hotel 😊- Rating 5/5

Colin and Shirley were very friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Also its in a handy location. Room nice and comfy

Reviewer:Louise Gill | Sat 30th Jul 2016


Great hosts- Rating 3/5

Great location,very good hosts good English breakfast every morning,comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:John Reid | Mon 25th Jul 2016


EXCELLENT! - Rating 5/5

Hats off to Colin and Shirley for such an amazing hotel! Such friendly people who had covered all the essentials! Very sad that we had to leave but we will be back :-)

Reviewer:Natasha Barker | Thu 21st Jul 2016


Yassine- Rating 5/5

was a Great time, great people, see next year

Reviewer:Yassine Bouabdallah | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Our blackpool getaway - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hosts colin and shirley breakfast to die for in a good way lol I didnt like eggs so without being asked colin said he would put extra bacon on

Reviewer:Stephen Thompson | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Home from Home - Rating 5/5

Shirley and Colin couldn’t do enough for us when we arrived far to early (10am);they made us a pot of tea and welcomed us in to have a rest.We booked a twin room, but they up graded us to two double rooms.Rooms lovely and comfortable with tea/coffee facilities and towels included.Lovely breakfast every morning and plenty of tea!!Good value for money, would recommend to anyone.Hannah and Fran

Reviewer:Fran Dutton | Fri 6th Nov 2015


Great place - Rating 5/5

Short break away and glad that we stayed here Colin and Shirley couldn\'t do enough for us, great family room and breakfast and good with our little girl we will be going back again

Reviewer:Steven Knights | Thu 29th Oct 2015


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

A warm, friendly welcome which continued for the two days of our stay. Comfortable, homely lounge beautifully decorated and set out. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast served in lovely dining room. Full English breakfast, which was very tasty and well prepared. Colin and Shirley are two wonderful people who are only too pleased to make your stay comfortable and nothing is too much trouble.Very highly recommended and at a price which is far too cheap for the service given.We will definitely be returning.

Reviewer:James Jassie | Tue 15th Sep 2015


lovely guesthouse - Rating 5/5

We stayed for 4 nights at da ville guesthouse ,we couldnt ask for better hosts ,guest house was clean and had everything you could need ,breakfast was great ,would deffo stay again and recomend

Reviewer:Lisa Blythe | Mon 14th Sep 2015


Good place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights, everything was really good, delicious breakfast,clean rooms friendly owners. Would recommend

Reviewer:Indra Lasaite | Tue 1st Sep 2015


good hotel - Rating 4/5

Just got back from a 2 night stay at daville lovely couple rooms clean and tidy very close to all the amenities

Reviewer:Mrs Lynsey Anderson | Mon 31st Aug 2015


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

very nice couple who run the hotel, room comfortable, cooked breakfast delicious, couldn\'t ask for more

Reviewer:Jennifer Stevenson | Fri 28th Aug 2015


Friendly & Welcoming Stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosts, nothing was of any trouble for guestsLovely location in walking distance to Blackpool Tower, Shops, Pubs and Clubs just enough away so was lovely and quietA huge thank you to Shirley &Colin for making our stay a pleasure :)

Response

Thank you very much for a great review,it was a pleasure to have met you and your friends and hope you will come and stay with us again.

Reviewer:Miss Lorraine Harman | Wed 27th May 2015


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Pet Friendly
  • Free parking
  • Parking facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family rooms
  • Wifi
  • Gay friendly
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Da Ville Hotel
90 Palatine Rd
Blackpool
Lancashire
FY1 4BY
Tel:01253 275040
info@davillehotel.co.uk